The ESAG is comprised of a core group of members who meet regularly. This is supplemented by an associate group who provide additional expertise and contributions.

Core Group

Dr Peter Gregory: Chair (Canterbury Christ Church University)
Steph Cubbin (St Marylebone Teaching School Alliance)
Natalie Deane (Battyeford CE Primary School)
John Childs (formerly Chenderit School)
Alan Petty: Vice Chair (High Force Education, SCITT)
Dr Emese Hall (University of Exeter)
Dan China (University College London I. of E.), formerly Buckinghamshire LA)
Ged Gast (Babcock 4S, Chair NSEAD)
Nigel Meager (Cambridge University)
Sophie Leach (NSEAD)
Jane Sillis (ENGAGE)
Lyndsey Pugh (Arts Council)

Andrew Davidson (Design Council)
Julia Bennett (Craft Council)
Ian Middleton HMI (Ofsted – observer)

Associate Reference Group

Gayle Jones (Hounsdown Secondary School)
Beth Reynolds (The Avenue School)
Sarah Ringmo (St Mary Magdelene CE VA Primary School)
Gill Lloyd / Janice Rogers (Wood Fold Primary School)
Darren Clegg (Aston Fence J&I School)
Marian Gager (Evesham Nursery School)
Matt Priest (Fallibroome Academy)
Tim Wilson (Formerly Suffolk County Council)
Elena Thomas (Consultant)
Eileen Adams (Consultant)
Jane Parker (Manchester Metropolitan University)
Hanneke Jones (Newcastle University)
Sorrel Hershberg The Sorrell Foundation